The Greenville County Legislative Delegation made several appointments to boards and commissions during their January 4 meeting in Greenville. All five currently serving members of the Greenville County Election Commission were reappointed without opposition. The commissioners are Robert C. Schaffner, Bobby Black, Wilton E. Bagwell, Markylena Tolbert-Wydman and Bunny M. Phillips.

Five members were also reappointed to the Greenville County Registration Board. They are Gerald W. Barron, Jr., Charles F. Crump, Lyman Wayne Davis, William E. Lynch and William Donald Owens.

Valerie Miller was appointed to the Greenville/Spartanburg Airport Commission.

Dean Scott Stephens and Courtney Heath Madden were appointed to the Children’s Foster Care Review Board.

Michael B. Bishop and James D. Martin were appointed to the Western Carolina Regional Sewer Authority.

Linda Watson was appointed to the Regional Education Center Advisory Board.

The lawmakers voted publicly on the candidates and the votes were recorded.


Hits: 4328