Betty Poe of Greenville was elected President of the South Carolina Federation of Republican Women for 2010 and 2011 during the biennial convention of the SCFRW in Beaufort last weekend. Linda Garner also from Greenville was elected Treasurer.

Geri Warren, president of the Greenville County Republican Women’s Club, the largest GOP Women’s club in the state, was named President of the Year and LaDonna Ryggs, Chairman of the Spartanburg County Republican Party was named Woman of the Year.

Convention attendees heard presentations by South Carolina Gubernatorial candidates Gresham Barrett, Larry Grooms, Nikki Haley and Henry McMaster.


You are not authorised to post comments.

Comments powered by CComment

Mike Scruggs